General Information

For general inquiries about the Work Group, Executive Committee or the Subcommittees please contact the Washington State Transportation Commission at or via phone at 360-705-7070. If you are interested in serving on a Subcommittee, please contact the agency staff indicated below for the Subcommittee(s) you are interested in.


To get more information on a specific Subcommittee, please refer to the contacts below.

Health & Equity Subcommittee

Paula Reeves, Department of Health |

Infrastructure & Systems Subcommittee

Ted Bailey, Department of Transportation |

Liability Subcommittee

Lonnie Johns-Brown, Office of the Insurance Commissioner |

Licensing Subcommittee

Stephanie Sams, Department of Licensing |

Safety Subcommittee

Debi Besser, Washington Traffic Safety Commission|

System Technology & Data Security Subcommittee

Will Saunders, Department of Licensing |

Workforce Subcommittee

Nick Streuli, Washington State Employment Security Department |

Maggie Leland, Department of Labor & Industries |